Foundation 't Walvisvaarders HuisjeDe Blauwe Kamer

On 10 October 2011, the foundation Stichting 't Walvisvaarders Huisje was founded. The aim of the foundation is the preservation of the historico-cultural value of 't Walvisvaarders Huisje, the further development and documentation of the history of the house and its residents, and the support of making the house and its history accessible to the public.

Furthermore, it is the foundation's goal to assemble funds in order to make all of this possible. The foundation is also busy with applying for subsidies and it manages the contributions for visits of the house and donations in order to make this house accessible for the public and to preserve this unique monument.

The Board consists of

Hans Westra
Lina Bruijn
Ineke Vonk
Paul Rutten
Annetje Capitain

't Walvisvaarders Huisje is registered at the Dutch Chamber of Industry and Commerce, number 537 37 490. The listed building is registered under monument number: 35243.

Donations

We are grateful for any donation!

't Walvisvaarders Huisje
Account number: 1661 56 884
Bank: Rabobank IBAN: NL97 RABO 0166 1568 84 BIC: RABONL2U

The donations received in 2011 and 2012 were used to commission and finance the watercolour paintings by Johan Reydon seen on this site. The German and English translations were made and donated by Marie Leidler Translations.
In 2012 and 2013 financial contributions were received from: STIFTexel, Texelfonds, Raboton, LIONS and Waddenfonds. The canvas for our new flag was donated by Texeltent.